Our plumbers and HVAC technicians understand you have a choice when you are looking to find local plumbers. Most customers look online first to view the prospective company’s website, Facebook page, and overall reputation.

Our team works very hard to put the customer first every day and are honored to have received the Best Plumbing Company in the Nashville Scene Reader’s Poll Awards for the past six years in a row (2012–2016 & 2017—finalist) and the Gold Medal Award for Best Plumber in the Tennessean’s Toast of Music City Awards for the past six years in a row (2012–2017). Thank you so much for your votes and support.

Morton Plumbing, Heating & Cooling also received a Gold Medal for Best Heating and Cooling Company in 2015, 2016, and 2017, and the Silver Medal in 2014 in the Tennessean’s Toast of Music City Awards designating the best companies in Tennessee.

Best Plumber Nashville Award

In 2015 and 2016, Morton Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, Inc. was selected as one of the top 3 plumbers in Nashville based on verified customer reviews, history of business, ratings, customer satisfaction, pricing and excellence by 3 Best Rated. In 2016, Morton Plumbing, Heating & Cooling was designated as a top pick in Nashville in the category of plumbers by Expertise.

The company is also recognized by AmericaTop10.com as one of the ten best plumbers in Nashville.

Morton’s exceptional ratings and reviews on Angie’s List resulted in our team winning the 2013 Angie’s List Super Service Award in the Plumbers Category for Nashville. We cannot begin to thank our loyal customers and those who took the time to write reviews.

Finding a good plumber is not an easy task. There are so many different plumbers from which to choose who all approach the job in a different way. That is why we guarantee our work and are committed to excellence. We do not pay our team using a commission structure. We decided long ago that we did not want to incentivize our team to sell products or services that may not be needed. Our plumbers and HVAC professionals provide advice and options based on the customer’s specific situation and needs.

Below are some actual reviews left online about us.


Online Reviews: HVAC and Plumbing From Yelp Google Angie’s List

We encourage you to read our online reviews. Our customers have posted reviews on Google, Superpages, Angie’s List, Bing, Yelp, YellowPages, and more.

Feel free to read all of our reviews or post your own review on Yelp, Google+, or Facebook.

Here are some recent online reviews of our plumbing and HVAC services:

October 2017

I have to say - and I say this very sincerely - I have never had better customer service in my life than with my recent experience with Morton. We had an AC unit die last month and I called Morton, who sent technicians out that afternoon. The men were not able to make the repair by the end of that work day, and Mr. Morton himself called me and truly went above and beyond to make the situation right. The next day, a brand new unit was installed and works perfectly. The installation crew was incredibly courteous and professional and again, I cannot say enough good things about this company, its’ owner and the way they do business.

– Nashville, TN

 Angie’s List
September 2016

They are the plumbing company I depend on. Always professional. Always do good work, and always respond quickly. There was a slight problem with the pressure after they installed and they came back to fix immediately.

– Nashville, TN

May 2016

Sim came today and fixed the a.c. unit and told me that all that was needed was a thermostat. I had previously called another company and they told me I needed a whole new unit. I appreciate honesty more than anything and this company now has a customer for life. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thank you so much Sim for all your hard work and help today!

– Nashville, TN

April 2016

So happy with my recent plumbing service! These guys were fast, efficient and affordable. I recommend them highly.

– Nashville, TN

July 2015

I just want to let everyone know what a great company Morton Plumbing is! You were the only company to NOT say, “Well, in order to fix the leak, you will have to replace all of your bathroom pipes!” (even though they aren’t even 7 years old) Thanks for the great service, and for the great customer service. If you are in the market for a plumber that is honest, look no further. These guys are the true deal!

February 2015

Give Glenn a pat on the back. First Class service and First Class People.. I had Glenn Hall out to my house yesterday to fix a plumbing issue. He presented me with a fix all for my 91yr old house issue with a drain and was an absolute professional in every sense. I will never use another service. I have used them twice now and every time they fix the problem and keep the cost to a minimum. In a house as old as mine it sometimes takes thinking outside the box to fix an issue. Thank You Glenn very much and thank you Morton Plumbing.`t

– Nashville, TN

January 2015

We had three different plumbers from other companies come to investigate water puddles I had found in the basement before calling Morton Plumbing. None of the others could figure out what was wrong. Rick from Morton Plumbing quickly diagnosed the problem, found the leak in the pipe behind the shower handle, and was able to fix it. Professional, honest, and good at their jobs. They will definitely be the first company I call if I have a plumbing problem in the future.

– Nashville, TN

January 2015

Very professional and timely service! These guys fixed my leaking shower faucet after I made the unfortunate mistake of using someone who came highly recommended on a local neighborhood FB page. This plumber made the problem worse and left me without water for a week during the Christmas holidays.

After calling Morton Plumbing I had running water and repairs complete in just a few hours. Quoted price was reasonable and ended up saving me over $200 in a new faucet system.

Wonderful, friendly service and people. Highly recommend!

– Nashville, TN

June 2014

Morton Plumbing is quick, responsive, and everyone I’ve spoken with was as nice as can be. As a new-ish homeowner, they walked me through everything and I found them so nice to work with and they did a great job. (The technician also showed up within the scheduled window- always a bonus for me!) I had a shower with a faulty lever and cartridge, and he fixed it in under an hour for a reasonable price.

– Nashville, TN

February 2014

Morton is a family owned and operated company. The owner’s two sons work here. They were able to come right out to repair our busted water heater. I purchased the water heater myself and they installed it for a flat rate. They quoted me the price up front (no hidden charges) and it included everything. I recently had another plumbing company charge me as much for a drippy faucet. No joke.

– Hermitage, TN

January 2014

Terrific plumber. Had a leaky pipe under the house that turned out to be a lot trickier to fix than first anticipated. Despite the fact it took twice as long as Rick Morton thought it would, he stuck to his original quote, fixed the leak and did it all in a friendly, professional manner. I’ll definitely be calling them again if I have another plumbing issue.

– Nashville, TN

May 2013

I’m a repeat plumbing customer of Morton Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, and will call them for HVAC work too. Our air conditioner recently was serviced by this company. They train their crew to be respectful. They take off their shoes or wear covers so they never track in dirt or mud into your home. In all the years they have come and serviced our toilets, water heaters, clogged drains, they have never asked to use the restroom. I would not have minded, but they obviously take care of that before they enter my home and I admire the professionalism. They guarantee their work but I have never had to have them come back and fix something. They do it right the first time.

May 2012

We own an older home and are in the process of fixing it up. Being a younger home owner, I’m sometimes worried about being taken advantage of.

We are working on laying a patio and in the process ran into a drain we weren’t sure how to deal with. We received several opinions but finally opted to get a professional one.

Tim from Morton Plumbing came out to our house and checked out our situation. He was so friendly and helpful. He explained exactly what we were dealing with and gave us an option for how to work around it ourselves or a very, very reasonable quote for Morton to come out and do the work.

I was so thankful for his help and will definitely be using Morton for any plumbing needs in the future.

**Updated: We had Tim back out to the house to do some minor maintenance to our toilet and garbage disposal. Again, very professional, courteous, punctual, and fair. We’re so glad to have a plumbing company we can trust.

– Nashville. TN

April 2012

When I had a plumbing emergency, I felt I really was at a plumber’s mercy. I had heard about the service Morton Plumbing had provided to some of my business acquaintances and decided to call their office. They saved me, stopped the leak in my wall, and even cleaned up the mess. I know they must have put us at the top of their list, because the plumbing truck arrived within 10 minutes of my call. I am so glad I called Morton rather than any other plumber. I am sticking to them for any other emergency and when my water heater needs replacement.

– Brentwood, TN

 Personal Review
January 2012

I was very pleased with the work Jimmy Morton’s firm provided me when I had to rebuild my house after the May 2010 flood in Nashville. His staff did quality work at a fair price and accomplished it in the time promised. I now have a friend and professional I will call on whenever I have future plumbing repairs and projects. Thanks, Jimmy.


Our plumbing company serves Nashville TN and surrounding areas.

Morton Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
2502 Eugenia Ave.
Nashville, TN 37211
(615) 255-2527

Did you know?

Our plumbers can help you with the following problems:

  • Leaking water heaters
  • Constantly running toilets
  • Garbage disposal issues
  • Dripping faucets
  • No hot water
  • Low water pressure
  • Slow or clogged drains
  • Leaking toilets
  • Frozen pipes
  • Leak detection
  • Noisy hammering water pipes